Homeward bound was a weekend project, done on a whim… few years ago.

Some people liked it….. So I thought I’ll share it with you folks…. Tell me, what u think.

This Song is composed and sung by a good friend….the multitalented, Yigit Karabag.

Lyrics by : Yours truly

 

 

Homeward bound (MP3 Format).

Download  Homeward bound – Sung by Yigit Karabag, Written by Ajay Priyadarshi

or click below and play

The lyrics

…Here, the sun always shines

Golden beaches, fancy cars
Away from home, and oh so far

Huge Malls and tall towers
Tax free income & money power

I can buy some fun, ..a lot …and all.
sleep looking at the empty walls.

…This place I call Home
… Oh come on

There is a race
I sometimes belong,

There is love
I sometimes found;

There is a desire, at the core
There is a lust for evermore

oh come on,
come to the ground
She didn’t leave you,
she’s homeward bound;

……This place….. you call home
……oh come on

I walk across the lonely hall
and hang a picture on the empty wall.

……sometimes ,…………I call home!

– Ajay Priyadarshi

*(All Copyright reserved)

